GADTC Journalists reap Awards in 2019 DSPC

Published: 2019-08-19                 Category: Conference and Lectures | ISHS

HAIL ALFONSOS. GADTC journalists with their coaches smiling in victory in the 2019 DSPC during the awarding ceremony at St. Michael’s High School

By Glydel Abella

Paving their way to their 2nd participation in the annually conducted District Schools Press Conference (DSPC) last July 24 held at St. Michaels High School, Gov. Alfonso D. Tan College garnered 8 awards in different categories, individual and group contests both English and Filipino.

The activity was celebrated with the theme: “ Despite incomplete participants, GADTC journalists earned points by winning in different categories.

The winners of the different events participated where: Princess Nicole Atay, 1st place winner in the Science and Technology Writing; Angel Paburada, 2nd place in the Science Technology Writing; Eden Grace Sumalpong, 2nd place in Editorial Writing; Hamza Jude Ilupa, 2nd place in the Editorial Cartooning; and Christine Elmedulla, 6th place in Copy reading and headline writing.

Rochell Mata won 4th place in Pag-uulo at Pagsisipi ng balita, Doana Pagunsan, 7th place winner in Pagsulat ng Agham at Teknolohiya and Geraldo Arbilon Jr., 7th placer in Editorial Cartooning.

The awarding of these contests was on July 25 at the Saint Michael’s National High School.The top 3 qualifiers in each events undergone the training workshop on July 26 and they will be competing in the Regional Schools Press Conference to be held at Gingoog City.

Related News